Yes/No…ohh Yes…No

YES/NO/YES/NO
Ever been there?? At a crossroads? At a place where you have a decision to make and things look bleak and bright on both ends…double minded they call it, it all looks good is it the grass looking way greener on all sides !!
Double mindedness lets just say I reside there….no if am doing this blog then that means the Lord has been doing some major major construction on me ! Yes its something that he has placed in my heart too many times to blog about but have completely ignored it! So today as I was writing him a letter (letters to GOD) He reminded me yet again, you see this is something you don’t admit in public!
So the point is who wants someone who is double minded?? Who takes their time to reason and think things over a gazillion times! hey I don’t even like me sometimes , I mean me has made me miss out on some great things, experiences, friendships., opportunities in life that I will never get back or even if they did come my way they would be way too expensive and complicated to handle and afford ! Don’t get me wrong thinking things through aint a bad thing it’s actually encouraged! Think twice before you act, when the deal is too good think twice etc etc

The bible is clear on this issue that a double minded person is unstable in all his ways James 1:8. Most of us would claim its cause we are wise, you know the experiences that was thrown our way from the school of life has taught us to put everything under a magnifying glass or is it the knowledge that we have acquired over the years be it from books, our mentors, parents, and so many other sources. Funny thing about knowledge
eccl 12:12 be warned, my son, of anything in addition to them. Of making many books there is no end, and much study wearies the bodyCan knowledge be a bad thing?? I will let you answer this question but to me sometimes knowledge of my own understanding and that of the world has made me shy away from things that the Lord wants to do though me and in me, it has made me reason with this world knowledge if I may call it, to understand and discern heavenly issues. Somethings that God has clearly pointed out that are wrong I’ve found myself debate and even try to approve them through scripture. Or something’s that he has called me I’ve delayed to do since am looking at the long term investments or consequences.
Don’t we do this?? Am I the only one who talks themselves out of going to church on a Sunday morning? Hey its like not am not a Christian, si I pray everyday! I read my bible….aaaai just one Sunday I can sleep in and just take the day off; even the bible says God rested on the Sabbath! Or is nah si I just want to dance I wont take alcohol, I will make sure I dress decently si I can just go to this club for two hours and be back before midnight ! or to the single lady its no way awes make this dude has nothing to offer me !! I mean I want to live in a big house, drive a great car you know Lord I want to be comfortable in life, what will my friends think! God what if am poor all my life?? ….sounds familiar?? (Totally diff blog coming soon…)
Believe it or not I used to struggled with these things…..the battle with in me all telling me to go a separate way all ways looking promising one though Is always a quick fixer, quick Satisfaction the other is a long term investment……. Making a decision shouldn’t be so taxing if we knew what protocol and guidelines to follow. ….if we knew what the bible clearly says on different matters and issues in our lives and our whole stay on earth to be precise. You can only know which way to go if you’re listening to the right voice and reading the right manual in life. Am tired of taking forever to make decisions on things that shouldn’t be delayed. So for these reason brethren am making some major decisions in my life knowing that am following the guidelines of the almighty God.
Am totally surrendering my self to him to lead me as he wills and letting go of all the voices in my head and like a sheep follow the shepherd who died on the cross for me.

John 10:27-30 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all[a]; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”

One thought on “Yes/No…ohh Yes…No

  1. So good reflexion, really probing and challenging. Times when we think to know it all is when we risk to fall! a doubting man has no faith and without faith we cannot please God.

    thx for sharing these reflexions

Leave a Reply

