Dear January


Dear January,

With resolutions set i take a step to the unkown, a new canvas, a new year, will i keep them i dont know….all i know is that am a vessel to be used this year, am to be strong and courageous,and am to keep the commands of the Lord.so here are 20 random things to know as we begin this new journey officially tagged by patricia miswa !

#1. If I were a time of day, I’d be evening ; between 10pm-12 midnight i have a thing about late night calls, saying i love you and good night to those who melt my heart

#2. If I were a day of the week, I’d be Saturday eargly waiting for the afternoon to catch up with friends, then and later top it with a movie marathon till the wee hours of Sunday morning,it always sad to say goodbye to saturday.

#3. If I were a month, I’d be March. The month i was born i always feel re-born, something new and fresh and new begginings.

#4. If I was a piece of furniture i would be a bed, i love my sleep,watch tv in the comfort of my big bed,knowing that thats my space… spend most of my time there, dreaming,writting and crying.

#5. If I were a direction I’d be south if you live in mombasa then the islands and beaches are to die for, so relaxing, refreshing.

#6. If I were a tree, I’d be aloe vera, also called the miracle plant which can survive for years through crazy weather…the story of my life..

#7. If I were a musical instrument, I’d be the saxophone, for thats how i would love to be loved and handled.

#8. If I were a kind of weather, I’d be the sunny weather after the rains; a sign of hope.

#9. If I were a color, I’d be orange always lighting up the room with my smile, giving hope to those in a storm that one day it will all be in the past, forgotten, forgiven,a clean slate,a new love,some thing new.

#10. If I were an emotion I’d be empathy.its something beyond my contol.

#11. If I were a sound, I’d be the sound of the maracas 😉 i love to dance, resoluting to learn salsa this year.

#12. If I were a flower, I’d be a rose so delicate and protective with its thorns,i believe such is a love of a man to a woman. A rose is so inexpensive yet so rear to receive, I want my rose today not on valentines day.

#13. If I were a fruit, I’d be a strawberry.

#14. If I were a place, I’d be mombasa, its rich culture,friedly people and spicy food is to die for !

#15. If I were a room in a house, I’d be the toilet. Its the only place i can run from the world and no one would follow.in this place i laugh at my own jokes and talk to my heart.

#16. If I were a scent, I’d be the smell of the earth when the rain drops hit the ground…its beautiful.

#17. If I were a body part, I’d be the heart for through it i feel all things, it touches all things.

#18. If I were a song, I’d be jonny gill’s -you for me, enough said.

#19. If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be nice cozy flip flops to shoe off my cute toes.

#20. If I were a story, I’d be a story of Love; For God so loved the world that he gave His only beggoten son that whosoever believed in Him would not perish but have eternal life.

Wanjiku Ndungu

3 thoughts on “Dear January

Leave a Reply

